Death – II

If death was a man,

he gave me a second chance

if death was a woman,

she kissed my cold lips

if death was a baby,

the baby never cried –

you cried for it

if death was a poem,

“don’t sign any contract,

only mine”

if death was love,

no wonder people

break

each other

over just

to start all over

if death is another

way to live –

if life is just a

present that

death gave to

us since birth –

I owe you

my apologies.

I am not

ready to

die.


#spilled ink

#because you’ve been dealing with death for so long.

Leave a Reply

