A storm of poems

Are you in love with me?

Or do you just love me?

I’m in love with you.

 

Said the bee to the petals,

and that is why I sting,

to protect you

said the clouds to the rain,

and that is why I must let you go,

to surge and rage

an open story for a sore storm

said the notes of a sad song,

and that is why I play,

to be more than just keys,

to be more than music

and how it makes us feel,

said the tears to the eyes,

and that is why I cry

because I know that this,

this is not a lie.

Leave a Reply

