A paragraph

The tricks that we make ourselves believe,

something about reality

that we can’t accept,

yet another thing,

and I may not have known you well

but know you I did.

How do I forget something that is

so integrated into myself?

How do I tear out the emotions

without killing fragments of myself?

How do I rip the memories from my flesh

without bleeding a territory?

I am still trying to fill this

hole in my chest,

when I say that I miss you,

I can hear you in my sleep,

I can feel you in my blood.

Leave a Reply

