En dash -N

The sun is out,

let’s take a walk

to clear our heads.

I promise that it is

going to be fine.

You know, that I am sorry,

if I have to start every poem

with another set of apologies.

I have been heartily heartless

so there goes another I am sorry

and I have been a disorder

and I might still be a complete mess,

but I am trying to put things on my place

and I am aware I am not perfect

in any regard,

and I am aware that I still do things

that will kill me some day,

and I am aware that I still feel things

that will kill me some day,

and I am aware that I am numb,

and I am aware that I am rather dumb,

but if I never end up figuring this out,

if I never make it out,

if I never make it,

if I don’t make it,

just remember each of my apologies,

just remember,

I freakin’ I love you.

Leave a Reply

