Forgot to mention

What is it to you if I love?

Is it because the wind touches

your lips the wrong way?

Or is it the way hate demands us

to be cruel to one another?

 

What is it to you if I love?

Is it because you’re envious?

Maybe because you can’t escape

your own reality…

You’ve poisoned yourself

with my affection.

 

It’s not your fault.

We were raised this way,

there isn’t a cure for who you are.

There is only acceptance.

There is only understanding.

 

We live in black and white.

My life is just grey.

But at least with my grey,

I’m still vivid.

I never beg for your love,

I just tell I love.

Leave a Reply

