Emptiness & Harmony

Sometimes, I fill the sky with

flowers.

Sometimes, I play hide and seek with

lovers.

Sometimes, I bow at the sun in

gratitude.

And always, I romanticize your

smile.

And always, I miss you.

 

You belong next to me,

from the words I am yet to find

to the time I’d spend with you-

you belong to me.

And every word that you are

yet to speak-

I’ll continue to love you.

a little more like endlessly-

Ask the flowers about the bees,

they won’t remember much.

Ask the leaves about the dew,

they won’t tell you much.

Ask my eyes about these tears-

one day, I’ll tell you

everything.

Leave a Reply

