Curtain Shadow

Dear you,

How was your Christmas?

Did you get everything you wanted?

I hope so.

So someone just told me

that your favorite color is pink!

Red is mine.

You’re just a few shades off from mine.

Okay!

With a whole better sunlight,

have you ever seen cherry blossoms?

I haven’t, but they’re so cool to draw.

I want to see them one day.

I heard it’s pretty cool when they fall.

Have you smiled today?

I hope so, little one.

A bad day isn’t a bad life.

It’s New year’s eve.

When everything is trying to kill you,

yet another New year’s eve is a humbling bonus.

You are in good hands.

You are.

Leave a Reply

