Snow

I have never seen snow,

but I’d love to see it some day-

most people that have seen snow…

they always tell me that it’s beautiful for the first four seconds.

Afterwards… they claim it to be a nuisance,

annoying almost.

 

I’m not warm to the cold,

but I’d like to think that there’s  a light feeling to snow-

it must be nice to build a snowman.

I’ve not had the pleasure of making snow angels in my youth or having the snowball fights.

Where people see the harsh, I think it’d be fun.

 

Maybe someday it will snow.

I guess if I had it my way,

I’d rather see snow if it’s cold out than to see nothing at all.

Leave a Reply

