Lazy Idiot

Hey there, you lazy idiot,

I am writing this for you.

 

Would it be alright if let my hand fall on yours?

I have this moral calling to close the distance between us,

a need to feel your heartbeat against my palm,

to find out what rhythm its beats make.

 

Or would it be alright if you never see me again?

Would it be better if I am not around?

 

The only rhythm I know is that love is a strange beach,

some full moons, some dry splashes,

on the same night.

 

I had spilled the flow of my veins into the darkest corners

just to show you my last bit of light.

 

I’m just another crazy scribbler-

but most nights when I can’t sleep,

it’s nice to know you’re around,

it’s nice to know you’re CONSISTENT.

 

Perhaps, it’d be alright just to say Merry Christmas! ☻

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lazy Idiot

Leave a Reply

