Ricochet

I found someone

who means the world to me,

and no matter what happens,

something brings me back.

 

I found someone who is seemingly perfect,

still, something brings me back.

 

I create new memories,

and try to take no notice of the past ones.

Nevertheless, something brings me back.

 

I want to escape the feelings that have been brushed away,

the feelings that I wish didn’t exist,

but at the end of the day,

something brings me back.

 

I try and run away, far away,

and yet, something brings me back.

 

With all my heart, I wish I didn’t revere you,

but every time, something  brings me back.

Leave a Reply

