Animated Parrot

I would like to be a writer,

but I’m not.

I would like to be a poet,

but I could never be.

Loving the idea of doodling,

but, alas, no.

I am forever kindled by those

who can express with

words,

lines,

stanzas,

sketches

and brushstrokes on canvas,

what I can never vocalize on my own.

I have no stories,

no tales to tell.

I cannot rhyme.

I am in a rhyme itself,

melting inside.

My words have no beat,

no rhythm.

There are no colors in my head.

But I have thoughts,

I have ideas.

Just like everyone else.

Leave a Reply

